A. Victor Rawl – Chairman Herbert R. Sass, III – Vice Chairman Henry E. Darby Anna B. Johnson C. Brantley Moody Teddie E. Pryor, Sr. Joseph K. Qualey Henry D. Schweers J. Elliott Summey



Beverly T. Craven, Clerk (843) 958-4030 1-800-524-7832 FAX (843) 958-4035 E-mail: bcraven@charlestoncounty.org

CHARLESTON COUNTY COUNCIL Lonnie Hamilton, III Public Services Building 4045 Bridge View Drive Charleston, South Carolina 29405-7464

Charleston County Council provides a Public Comment period prior to each regularly scheduled County Council meeting. The Public Comment period is limited to 30 minutes. A sign in sheet will be available in Council Chambers one hour before the posted time for the meeting to begin on the day of a County Council Meeting. The first 15 people to sign in will be allowed to speak for 2 minutes each and Council will immediately begin conducting its business at the end of the time period. As a reminder to citizens, Councilmembers are not allowed to engage in a discussion during Public Comments.

In regards to Public Hearings, County Council will not be limiting the amount of people who wish to address the Body on the specific matter related to the hearing. Public Hearings provide citizens with the opportunity to ask questions and give their opinion on specific council items.