OFFICIAL BALLOT - CHARLESTON COUNTY, SC GENERAL ELECTION NOVEMBER 8, 2022

EMERGENCY/ PROVISIONAL DEER PARK 1A B012

CONTINUE VOTING ON BACK

Instructions Marking Your Ballot	Governor and Lieutenant Governor Vote for One	State Superintendent of Education Vote for One
	 Henry McMaster Pamela Evette Republican 	Patricia M Mickel GreenEllen Weaver Republican
	 Bruce Reeves Jessica Ethridge Libertarian 	C Lisa Ellis Alliance C Lisa Ellis Democratic
 To vote, darken the oval beside your choice using a blue or black pen. Do not make marks outside the oval. Vote for one candidate in each contest unless otherwise 	Joe Cunningham	Write-In Commissioner of Agriculture Vote for One
indicated.	Write-In	○ Chris Nelums
 You do not have to vote in every contest. To change or correct your ballot, request a replacement from the election official. 	Secretary of State Vote for One	United Citizens David Edmond Green
Write-ins • To write-in a candidate, darken	Mark Hammond Republican	Hugh Weathers Republican
the oval beside "Write-in" and print the name on the line provided. Straight Party Vote If you make a straight party	 Rosemounda Peggy Butler Democratic 	O Write-In
selection, you are selecting all candidates of that party on this ballot.	Write-In	U.S. Senate Vote for One
Any vote cast for an individual candidate will take precedence over your straight party selection.	State Treasurer Vote for One	○ Tim Scott Republican
Nonpartisan offices and questions are not included in the straight party vote and must be marked	Curtis Loftis Republican	Krystle MatthewsDemocratic
individually.	○ Sarah E Work Alliance	Write-In
Straight Party	○ Write-In	U.S. House of Representatives District 6
 United Citizens 	Attorney General Vote for One	Vote for One Duke Buckner Republican
○ Green	Alan Wilson Republican	○ James E Jim Clyburn Democratic
○ Republican	○ Write-In	Write-In
○ Alliance	Comptroller General	State House of Representatives District 15
○ Libertarian	Vote for One ○ Richard Eckstrom	Vote for One
○ Democratic	Richard EckstromRepublican	Republican
	Write-In	○ JA Moore Democratic
		Write-In
		CONTINUE VOTING ON BACK

Statewide Constitutional **Probate Judge Amendments** Vote for One Amendment 1 Irv Condon Must Section 36(A), Article III of the Constitution of this State, relating to the General Reserve Fund, be amended Republican Tamara Cunningham Curry Democratic so as to provide that the General Reserve Fund of five percent of general fund revenue of the latest Write-In completed fiscal year must be increased each year by one-half of one percent of the general fund revenue of **Register of Deeds** the latest completed fiscal year until it Vote for One equals seven percent of such revenues? **Bob McIntyre** Republican **Explanation** A 'Yes' vote will increase the amount of money state government must keep in the General Reserve Fund (its "rainy Karen Lesser Hollings Democratic day" fund) from 5% of the previous year's revenue to 7% of the previous Write-In year's revenue. ○ Yes Soil and Water District Commission ○ No Vote for up to Two Amendment 2 John D Barr Must Section 36(B), Article III of the Constitution of this State be amended Nonpartisan so as to provide that the Capital Reserve Fund of two percent of the Hal Hanvey Nonpartisan general fund revenue of the latest completed fiscal year be increased to three percent of the general fund revenue of the latest completed fiscal Write-In 0 year and to provide that the first use of the Capital Reserve Fund must be to Write-In offset midyear budget reductions? School Board of Trustees **District 4 Explanation** Vote for One A 'Yes' vote will increase the amount of money state government must appropriate to the Capital Reserve Kevin D Hollinshead Sr Fund (the "reserve and capital improvements" fund) from 2% of the previous year's revenue to 3% of the previous year's revenue and require Nonpartisan **Courtney Waters** Nonpartisan that the Capital Reserve Fund's first priority is to offset midyear budget cuts Write-In at state agencies. **Constituent School Board** Cooper River Yes District 4 No Area 1 Vote for One Joseph Bennett Nonpartisan Write-In **Constituent School Board Cooper River District 4** Area 2 Vote for One Edwina G Peterson Nonpartisan Write-In **Constituent School Board Cooper River District 4** Area 3 Vote for One Carla R Gadson Nonpartisan Write-In