| OFFICIAL BALLOT - CHARLESTON COUNTY, SC<br>GENERAL ELECTION<br>NOVEMBER 8, 2022  |  | EMERGENCY<br>PROVISIONAI<br>MT. PLEASANT 3<br>B12  |
|--|--|--|
| Instructions<br>Marking Your Ballot  | Governor and Lieutenant<br>Governor<br>Vote for One  | State Superintendent of<br>Education<br>Vote for One   |
|  | <ul> <li>Henry McMaster<br/>Pamela Evette<br/>Republican</li> <li>Bruce Reeves<br/>Jessica Ethridge<br/>Libertarian</li> </ul> | <ul> <li>Patricia M Mickel<br/>Green</li> <li>Ellen Weaver<br/>Republican</li> <li>Lisa Ellis<br/>Alliance</li> <li>Lisa Ellis<br/>Democratic</li> </ul> |
| <ul> <li>To vote, darken the oval beside<br/>your choice using a blue or black<br/>pen. Do not make marks outside<br/>the oval.</li> <li>Vote for one candidate in each<br/>contest unless otherwise</li> </ul>  | <ul> <li>Joe Cunningham<br/>Tally Parham Casey<br/>Democratic</li> </ul>   | Write-In Commissioner of Agricultur Vote for One   |
| <ul> <li>indicated.</li> <li>You do not have to vote in every contest.</li> <li>To change or correct your ballot, request a replacement from the</li> </ul>  | Write-In<br>Secretary of State<br>Vote for One   | <ul> <li>Chris Nelums<br/>United Citizens</li> <li>David Edmond<br/>Green</li> </ul>   |
| election official.<br>Write-ins<br>• To write-in a candidate, darken<br>the oval beside "Write-in" and print<br>the name on the line provided.<br>Straight Party Vote<br>• If you make a straight party<br>selection, you are selecting all  | <ul> <li>Mark Hammond<br/>Republican</li> <li>Rosemounda Peggy Butler<br/>Democratic</li> <li>Write-In</li> </ul>              | <ul> <li>Hugh Weathers<br/>Republican</li> <li>Write-In</li> <li>U.S. Senate</li> </ul>  |
| <ul> <li>candidates of that party on this ballot.</li> <li>Any vote cast for an individual candidate will take precedence over your straight party selection.</li> <li>Nonpartisan offices and questions are not included in the straight party vote and must be marked individually.</li> </ul> | State Treasurer<br>Vote for One<br>Curtis Loftis<br>Republican<br>Sarah E Work   | Vote for One <ul> <li>Tim Scott <ul> <li>Republican</li> <li>Krystle Matthews</li> <li>Democratic</li> </ul> </li> </ul>                                 |
| Straight Party   | Alliance<br>Write-In   | Write-In<br>U.S. House of Representativ<br>District 1  |
| <ul> <li>United Citizens</li> </ul>  | Attorney General<br>Vote for One   | Vote for One           One           Nancy Mace           Republican   |
| <ul><li>Green</li><li>Republican</li></ul>   | <ul> <li>Alan Wilson<br/>Republican</li> <li>Write-In</li> </ul>   | <ul> <li>Joseph Oddo<br/>Alliance</li> <li>Annie Andrews<br/>Democratic</li> </ul>   |
| <ul><li>Alliance</li><li>Libertarian</li></ul>   | Comptroller General<br>Vote for One  | O<br>Write-In<br>State House of Representativ<br>District 112  |
| ○ Democratic   | <ul> <li>Richard Eckstrom<br/>Republican</li> <li>Write-In</li> </ul>  | <ul> <li>✓ Joe Bustos<br/>Republican</li> </ul>  |
|  |  | <ul> <li>David Stanley Artushin<br/>Democratic</li> <li>Write-In</li> </ul>  |
|  |  | CONTINUE VOTING ON BACI  |

| Probate Judge<br>Vote for One   | Constituent School Board<br>Mount Pleasant<br>District 2<br>Vote for One  |  |
|---|---|--|
| Irv Condon<br>Republican  | <ul> <li>Steve Ripley<br/>Nonpartisan</li> </ul>  |  |
| <ul> <li>Tamara Cunningham Curry<br/>Democratic</li> </ul>                            | <ul> <li>Mark R Ruppel<br/>Nonpartisan</li> </ul>   |  |
| ⊖<br>Write-In   | <ul> <li>Jason T P Staker<br/>Nonpartisan</li> </ul>  |  |
| County Council<br>District 2  | ○<br>Write-In   |  |
| Vote for One  | Statewide Constitutional<br>Amendments  |  |
| Repúblican ⊂  | Amendment 1   |  |
| Write-In  | Must Section 36(A), Article III of the Constitution of this State, relating to the  |  |
| Register of Deeds<br>Vote for One   | General Reserve Fund, be amended<br>so as to provide that the General<br>Reserve Fund of five percent of<br>general fund revenue of the latest                    |  |
| <ul> <li>Bob McIntyre<br/>Republican</li> </ul>                                       | completed fiscal year must be increased each year by one-half of one  |  |
| <ul> <li>Karen Lesser Hollings</li> <li>Democratic</li> </ul>                         | percent of the general fund revenue of<br>the latest completed fiscal year until it<br>equals seven percent of such<br>revenues?                                  |  |
| ⊖<br>Write-In   | <b>Explanation</b><br>A 'Yes' vote will increase the amount of  |  |
| Soil and Water District<br>Commission<br>Vote for up to Two                           | money state government must keep in<br>the General Reserve Fund (its "rainy<br>day" fund) from 5% of the previous   |  |
| <ul> <li>John D Barr<br/>Nonpartisan</li> </ul>                                       | year's revenue to 7% of the previous<br>year's revenue.<br>Yes  |  |
| ⊂ Hal Hanvey<br>Nonpartisan   | • No  |  |
| ·<br>•  | Amendment 2<br>Must Section 26(B) Article III of the  |  |
| Write-In<br>⊃   | Must Section 36(B), Article III of the<br>Constitution of this State be amended<br>so as to provide that the Capital  |  |
| Write-In  | Reserve Fund of two percent of the general fund revenue of the latest   |  |
| School Board of Trustees<br>District 2<br>Vote for One                                | completed fiscal year be increased to<br>three percent of the general fund<br>revenue of the latest completed fiscal<br>year and to provide that the first use of |  |
| <ul> <li>Grace Bouldin Cowan<br/>Nonpartisan</li> </ul>                               | the Capital Reserve Fund must be to<br>offset midyear budget reductions?  |  |
| <ul> <li>Seana J Flynn</li> <li>Nonpartisan</li> </ul>                                | <b>Explanation</b><br>A 'Yes' vote will increase the amount of  |  |
| <ul> <li>Sarah Shad Johnson<br/>Nonpartisan</li> </ul>                                | money state government must<br>appropriate to the Capital Reserve<br>Fund (the "reserve and capital   |  |
| C Ed Kelley<br>Nonpartisan  | improvements" fund) from 2% of the previous year's revenue to 3% of the previous year's revenue and require   |  |
| ⊂ Ej Milligan<br>Nonpartisan  | that the Capital Reserve Fund's first<br>priority is to offset midyear budget cuts<br>at state agencies.  |  |
| <ul> <li>Elizabeth Moffly<br/>Nonpartisan</li> </ul>                                  | ⊖ Yes   |  |
| ⊖ Write-In  | ○ No  |  |
| Constituent School Board<br>Moultrie<br>District 2                                    |   |  |
| At Large<br>Vote for One  |   |  |
| <ul> <li>Marshelle LaTonya Grant</li> <li>Nonpartisan</li> <li>Mike Laurie</li> </ul> |   |  |
| <ul> <li>Mike Lawrie<br/>Nonpartisan</li> </ul>                                       |   |  |
| <ul> <li>Jason T P Staker<br/>Nonpartisan</li> </ul>                                  |   |  |
| Write-In  |   |  |