OFFICIAL BALLOT - CHARLESTON COUNTY, SC GENERAL ELECTION NOVEMBER 8, 2022

EMERGENCY/ PROVISIONAL JAMES ISLAND 5A B138

CONTINUE VOTING ON BACK

Instructions	Governor and Lieutenant Governor	State Superintendent of Education
Marking Your Ballot	Vote for One	Vote for One
	 Henry McMaster Pamela Evette Republican 	Patricia M Mickel GreenEllen Weaver Republican
	 Bruce Reeves Jessica Ethridge Libertarian 	○ Lisa Ellis Alliance○ Lisa Ellis Democratic
To vote, darken the oval beside your choice using a blue or black pen. Do not make marks outside	 Joe Cunningham Tally Parham Casey Democratic 	Write-In Commissioner of Agriculture
the oval. • Vote for one candidate in each contest unless otherwise indicated.	○ Write-In	Vote for One Chris Nelums
You do not have to vote in every contest. To change or correct your ballot, request a replacement from the	Secretary of State Vote for One	United Citizens David Edmond Green
election official. Write-ins To write-in a candidate, darken the oval beside "Write-in" and print	Mark Hammond Republican Rosemounda Peggy Butler	Hugh Weathers Republican
the name on the line provided. Straight Party Vote If you make a straight party	Rosemounda Peggy Butler Democratic	Write-In
selection, you are selecting all candidates of that party on this ballot.	Write-In	U.S. Senate Vote for One
Any vote cast for an individual candidate will take precedence over your straight party selection. Nonpartisan offices and questions	State Treasurer Vote for One	○ Tim Scott Republican
are not included in the straight party vote and must be marked individually.	Curtis Loftis RepublicanSarah E Work	Krystle MatthewsDemocratic
	Alliance	Write-In
Straight Party	Write-In	U.S. House of Representatives District 1 Vote for One
O United Citizens	Attorney General Vote for One	O Nancy Mace Republican
○ Green	○ Alan Wilson Republican	○ Joseph Oddo Alliance
Republican	○ Write-In	Annie Andrews Democratic
Alliance	Comptroller General Vote for One	○ Write-In
Libertarian	Richard Eckstrom Republican	State House of Representatives District 115 Vote for One
 Democratic 	○ Write-In	Carroll O'Neal Republican
	wille-iii	Spencer Wetmore Democratic
		Write-In
		CONTINUE VOTING ON BACK

Probate Judge Vote for One	Statewide Constitutional Amendments	
	Amendment 1	
Irv Condon RepublicanTamara Cunningham Curry	Must Section 36(A), Article III of the Constitution of this State, relating to the General Reserve Fund, be amended	
Democratic	so as to provide that the General Reserve Fund of five percent of general fund revenue of the latest	
Write-In	completed fiscal year must be increased each year by one-half of one	
County Council District 9 Vote for One	percent of the general fund revenue of the latest completed fiscal year until it equals seven percent of such revenues?	
 Jenny Costa Honeycutt Republican 	Explanation	
 Julie Hallman Democratic 	A 'Yes' vote will increase the amount of money state government must keep in the General Reserve Fund (its "rainy day" fund) from 5% of the previous	
Write-In	year's revenue to 7% of the previous year's revenue.	
Register of Deeds Vote for One	○ Yes ○ No	
vote for One	Amendment 2	
○ Bob McIntyre Republican	Must Section 36(B), Article III of the	
 Karen Lesser Hollings Democratic 	Constitution of this State be amended so as to provide that the Capital Reserve Fund of two percent of the general fund revenue of the latest	
Write-In	completed fiscal year be increased to three percent of the general fund	
Soil and Water District	revenue of the latest completed fiscal	
Commission Vote for up to Two	year and to provide that the first use of the Capital Reserve Fund must be to offset midyear budget reductions?	
○ John D Barr Nonpartisan	Explanation A 'Yes' vote will increase the amount of money state government must	
○ Hal Hanvey Nonpartisan	appropriate to the Capital Reserve Fund (the "reserve and capital improvements" fund) from 2% of the	
Write-In	previous year's revenue to 3% of the previous year's revenue and require that the Capital Reserve Fund's first	
Write-In	priority is to offset midyear budget cuts at state agencies.	
School Board of Trustees	at state agencies.	
District 9 Vote for One	○ Yes ○ No	
Forrest Bjork Nonpartisan		
Graham Smith Nonpartisan		
Carol Tempel Nonpartisan		
Write-In		
Constituent School Board James Island District 3 Vote for up to Three		
Katy Calloway Nonpartisan		
O Donna S Jenkins Nonpartisan		
Cynthia E Smalls Nonpartisan		
Write-In		
Write-In		
Write-In		