OFFICIAL BALLOT - CHARLESTON COUNTY, SC GENERAL ELECTION NOVEMBER 8, 2022

EMERGENCY/ PROVISIONAL ST.ANDREWS 27 B266

CONTINUE VOTING ON BACK

Instructions Marking Your Ballot	Governor and Lieutenant Governor Vote for One	State Superintendent of Education Vote for One
	 Henry McMaster Pamela Evette Republican 	Patricia M Mickel Green Ellen Weaver Republican
O K B	 Bruce Reeves Jessica Ethridge Libertarian 	C Lisa Ellis Alliance C Lisa Ellis Democratic
 To vote, darken the oval beside your choice using a blue or black pen. Do not make marks outside the oval. Vote for one candidate in each contest unless otherwise 	Joe Cunningham	Write-In Commissioner of Agriculture Vote for One
indicated.	Write-In	○ Chris Nelums
 You do not have to vote in every contest. To change or correct your ballot, request a replacement from the election official. 	Secretary of State Vote for One	United Citizens David Edmond Green
Write-ins • To write-in a candidate, darken	Mark Hammond Republican	Hugh Weathers Republican
the oval beside "Write-in" and print the name on the line provided. Straight Party Vote	 Rosemounda Peggy Butler Democratic 	Write-In
If you make a straight party selection, you are selecting all candidates of that party on this	Write-In	U.S. Senate Vote for One
 ballot. Any vote cast for an individual candidate will take precedence over your straight party selection. 	State Treasurer Vote for One	○ Tim Scott Republican
Nonpartisan offices and questions are not included in the straight party vote and must be marked	Curtis Loftis Republican	Krystle Matthews Democratic
individually.	○ Sarah E Work Alliance	○ Write-In
Straight Party	○ Write-In	U.S. House of Representatives District 6 Vote for One
 United Citizens 	Attorney General Vote for One	O Duke Buckner Republican
○ Green	○ Alan Wilson Republican	○ James E Jim Clyburn Democratic
Republican	Write In	NA/-ita la
○ Alliance	Write-In Comptroller General	Write-In State House of Representatives District 116
Libertarian	Vote for One ○ Richard Eckstrom	Vote for One Matt Leber
 Democratic 	Republican	Republican Chardale Murray
	Write-In	Democratic
		Write-In
		CONTINUE VOTING ON BACK

Probate Judge Vote for One	Statewide Constitutional Amendments	
-	Amendment 1	
○ Irv Condon Republican ○ Tamara Cuppingham Curry	Must Section 36(A), Article III of the Constitution of this State, relating to the General Reserve Fund, be amended	
Tamara Cunningham Curry Democratic	so as to provide that the General Reserve Fund of five percent of	
Write-In	general fund revenue of the latest completed fiscal year must be	
County Council District 8 Vote for One	increased each year by one-half of one percent of the general fund revenue of the latest completed fiscal year until it equals seven percent of such revenues?	
○ Joe Boykin Republican	Explanation	
Anna B Johnson Democratic	A 'Yes' vote will increase the amount of money state government must keep in the General Reserve Fund (its "rainy day" fund) from 5% of the previous	
Write-In	year's revenue to 7% of the previous year's revenue.	
Register of Deeds	○ Yes	
Vote for One	O No	
○ Bob McIntyre	Amendment 2	
Republican Karen Lesser Hollings Democratic	Must Section 36(B), Article III of the Constitution of this State be amended so as to provide that the Capital Reserve Fund of two percent of the general fund revenue of the latest	
Write-In	completed fiscal year be increased to three percent of the general fund	
Soil and Water District Commission Vote for up to Two	revenue of the latest completed fiscal year and to provide that the first use of the Capital Reserve Fund must be to offset midyear budget reductions?	
○ John D Barr Nonpartisan	Explanation A 'Yes' vote will increase the amount of	
Hal Hanvey Nonpartisan	money state government must appropriate to the Capital Reserve Fund (the "reserve and capital improvements" fund) from 2% of the	
Write-In	previous year's revenue to 3% of the previous year's revenue and require that the Capital Reserve Fund's first priority is to offset midyear budget cuts	
Write-In School Board of Trustees	at state agencies.	
District 8 Vote for One	○ Yes ○ No	
Travis Bedson Nonpartisan		
Helen Davis-Frazier Nonpartisan		
O Darlene Dunmeyer Nonpartisan		
O Doris Johnson Nonpartisan		
Write-In		
Constituent School Board St Andrews District 10 Vote for up to Three		
Operation of three Operation II Nonpartisan		
Rodney L Lewis Nonpartisan		
Write-In		
Write-In		
Write-In		