OFFICIAL BALLOT - CHARLESTON COUNTY, SC GENERAL ELECTION NOVEMBER 8, 2022

EMERGENCY/ PROVISIONAL CHARLESTON 6 B040

CONTINUE VOTING ON BACK

Instructions Marking Your Ballot	Governor and Lieutenant Governor Vote for One	State Superintendent of Education Vote for One
	 Henry McMaster Pamela Evette Republican 	Patricia M Mickel GreenEllen Weaver Republican
	 Bruce Reeves Jessica Ethridge Libertarian 	C Lisa Ellis Alliance C Lisa Ellis Democratic
 To vote, darken the oval beside your choice using a blue or black pen. Do not make marks outside the oval. Vote for one candidate in each contest unless otherwise 	Joe Cunningham Tally Parham Casey Democratic	Write-In Commissioner of Agriculture Vote for One
indicated.	Write-In	Chris Nelums
 You do not have to vote in every contest. To change or correct your ballot, request a replacement from the election official. 	Secretary of State Vote for One	United Citizens David Edmond Green
Write-ins • To write-in a candidate, darken	Mark Hammond Republican	Hugh Weathers Republican
the oval beside "Write-in" and print the name on the line provided. Straight Party Vote If you make a straight party	 Rosemounda Peggy Butler Democratic 	O Write-In
selection, you are selecting all candidates of that party on this ballot.	Write-In	U.S. Senate Vote for One
Any vote cast for an individual candidate will take precedence over your straight party selection.	State Treasurer Vote for One	○ Tim Scott Republican
Nonpartisan offices and questions are not included in the straight party vote and must be marked	Curtis Loftis Republican	Krystle Matthews Democratic
individually.	Sarah E WorkAlliance	Write-In
Straight Party	○ Write-In	U.S. House of Representatives District 6
 United Citizens 	Attorney General Vote for One	Vote for One Duke Buckner Republican
○ Green	○ Alan Wilson Republican	○ James E Jim Clyburn Democratic
○ Republican		0
○ Alliance	Write-In Comptroller General	Write-In State House of Representatives
○ Libertarian	Vote for One	District 110 Vote for One
 Democratic 	 Richard Eckstrom Republican 	○ Tom Hartnett Republican
	Write-In	Ellis RobertsDemocratic
		Write-In
		CONTINUE VOTING ON BACK

Probate Judge	Statewide Constitutional Amendments	
Vote for One	Amendment 1	
○ Irv Condon Republican	Must Section 36(A), Article III of the	
Tamara Cunningham Curry Democratic	Constitution of this State, relating to the General Reserve Fund, be amended so as to provide that the General	
Write-In	Reserve Fund of five percent of general fund revenue of the latest completed fiscal year must be	
	increased each year by one-half of one	
Register of Deeds Vote for One	percent of the general fund revenue of the latest completed fiscal year until it equals seven percent of such revenues?	
○ Bob McIntyre Republican	Explanation A 'Yes' vote will increase the amount of	
 Karen Lesser Hollings Democratic 	money state government must keep in the General Reserve Fund (its "rainy day" fund) from 5% of the previous	
Write-In	year's revenue to 7% of the previous year's revenue.	
Soil and Water District	○ Yes	
Commission	○ No	
Vote for up to Two	Amendment 2	
○ John D Barr Nonpartisan	Must Section 36(B), Article III of the Constitution of this State be amended	
○ Hal Hanvey Nonpartisan	so as to provide that the Capital Reserve Fund of two percent of the	
	general fund revenue of the latest completed fiscal year be increased to	
Write-In	three percent of the general fund revenue of the latest completed fiscal	
Write-In	year and to provide that the first use of the Capital Reserve Fund must be to	
School Board of Trustees	offset midyear budget reductions?	
District 3 Vote for One	Explanation A 'Yes' vote will increase the amount of	
Chris Collins Nonpartisan	money state government must appropriate to the Capital Reserve Fund (the "reserve and capital	
Pam McKinney Nonpartisan	improvements" fund) from 2% of the previous year's revenue to 3% of the previous year's revenue and require that the Capital Reserve Fund's first	
Ashley Peele Nonpartisan	priority is to offset midyear budget cuts at state agencies.	
○ Thomas Ravenell Nonpartisan	○ Yes	
Write-In	○ No	
Constituent School Board		
Charleston District 20 Vote for up to Four		
○ Alex F Chapey Nonpartisan		
Barbara Graham-Holmes Nonpartisan		
Marvin B Stewart Nonpartisan		
Oiana Yarborough Nonpartisan		
Write-In		