OFFICIAL BALLOT - CHARLESTON COUNTY, SC GENERAL ELECTION NOVEMBER 8, 2022

EMERGENCY/ PROVISIONAL MT. PLEASANT 6 B070

,		
Instructions Marking Your Ballot	Governor and Lieutenant Governor Vote for One	State Superintendent of Education Vote for One
	 Henry McMaster Pamela Evette Republican 	Patricia M Mickel GreenEllen Weaver Republican
	 Bruce Reeves Jessica Ethridge Libertarian 	C Lisa Ellis Alliance C Lisa Ellis Democratic
 To vote, darken the oval beside your choice using a blue or black pen. Do not make marks outside the oval. Vote for one candidate in each 	 Joe Cunningham Tally Parham Casey Democratic 	Write-In Commissioner of Agriculture Vote for One
contest unless otherwise indicated. • You do not have to vote in every	Write-In	Chris Nelums United Citizens
contest. • To change or correct your ballot, request a replacement from the	Secretary of State Vote for One	David Edmond Green
election official. Write-ins To write-in a candidate, darken the oval beside "Write-in" and print	Mark Hammond Republican	Hugh Weathers Republican
the name on the line provided. Straight Party Vote If you make a straight party	Rosemounda Peggy Butler Democratic	Write-In
selection, you are selecting all candidates of that party on this ballot.	Write-In	U.S. Senate Vote for One
Any vote cast for an individual candidate will take precedence over your straight party selection.	State Treasurer Vote for One	○ Tim Scott Republican
Nonpartisan offices and questions are not included in the straight party vote and must be marked individually.	Curtis Loftis Republican	Krystle Matthews Democratic
individually.	○ Sarah E Work Alliance	Write-In
Straight Party	○ Write-In	U.S. House of Representatives District 1 Vote for One
 United Citizens 	Attorney General Vote for One	O Nancy Mace Republican
○ Green	○ Alan Wilson Republican	○ Joseph Oddo Alliance
Republican	○ Write-In	Annie Andrews Democratic
O Alliance	Comptroller General Vote for One	Write-In
LibertarianDemocratic	○ Richard Eckstrom Republican	State House of Representatives District 110 Vote for One
	○ Write-In	○ Tom Hartnett Republican
		Ellis Roberts Democratic
		Write-In
		CONTINUE VOTING ON BACK

Statewide Constitutional **Probate Judge Amendments** Vote for One Amendment 1 Irv Condon Must Section 36(A), Article III of the Constitution of this State, relating to the General Reserve Fund, be amended Republican Tamara Cunningham Curry Democratic so as to provide that the General Reserve Fund of five percent of general fund revenue of the latest Write-In completed fiscal year must be increased each year by one-half of one percent of the general fund revenue of **Register of Deeds** the latest completed fiscal year until it Vote for One equals seven percent of such revenues? **Bob McIntyre** Republican **Explanation** A 'Yes' vote will increase the amount of money state government must keep in the General Reserve Fund (its "rainy Karen Lesser Hollings Democratic day" fund) from 5% of the previous year's revenue to 7% of the previous Write-In year's revenue. ○ Yes Soil and Water District ○ No Commission Vote for up to Two Amendment 2 John D Barr Must Section 36(B), Article III of the Constitution of this State be amended Nonpartisan so as to provide that the Capital Reserve Fund of two percent of the Hal Hanvey Nonpartisan general fund revenue of the latest completed fiscal year be increased to three percent of the general fund revenue of the latest completed fiscal Write-In \subset year and to provide that the first use of the Capital Reserve Fund must be to Write-In offset midyear budget reductions? School Board of Trustees **District 3 Explanation** Vote for One A 'Yes' vote will increase the amount of money state government must appropriate to the Capital Reserve Chris Collins Fund (the "reserve and capital improvements" fund) from 2% of the previous year's revenue to 3% of the previous year's revenue and require Nonpartisan Pam McKinney Nonpartisan that the Capital Reserve Fund's first Ashley Peele priority is to offset midyear budget cuts Nonpartisan at state agencies. Thomas Ravenell Nonpartisan Yes No Write-In **Constituent School Board** Moultrie District 2 At Large Vote for One Marshelle LaTonya Grant Nonpartisan Mike Lawrie Nonpartisan Jason T P Staker Nonpartisan Write-In Constituent School Board Mount Pleasant District 2 Vote for One Steve Ripley Nonpartisan Mark R Ruppel Nonpartisan Jason T P Staker Nonpartisan Write-In