Teddie E. Pryor, Sr. – Chairman Anna B. Johnson – Vice Chairwoman Henry E. Darby Jenny Costa Honeycutt Kylon Jerome Middleton C. Brantley Moody Herbert R. Sass, III Henry D. Schweers Robert L. Wehrman



Kristen L. Salisbury, Clerk (843) 958-4030 1-800-524-7832 FAX (843) 958-4035 E-mail: ksalisbury@charlestoncounty.org

CHARLESTON COUNTY COUNCIL Lonnie Hamilton, III Public Services Building 4045 Bridge View Drive Charleston, South Carolina 29405-7464

Charleston County Council provides a Public Comment period prior to each regularly scheduled County Council meeting. The Public Comment period is limited to 30 minutes. A sign in sheet will be available in Council Chambers 30 minutes before the posted time for the meeting to begin on the day of a County Council Meeting. The first 15 people to sign in will be allowed to speak for 2 minutes each and Council will immediately begin conducting its business at the end of the time period. As a reminder to citizens, Councilmembers are not allowed to engage in a discussion during Public Comments.

Regarding public hearings, County Council will not limit the number of people who wish to address the Body on the specific matter related to the hearing. Public hearings provide citizens with the opportunity to ask questions and give their opinion on specific council items.

The Public Comments Code of Conduct is as follows:

By signing this sheet you hereby acknowledge that this is a limited public forum and you are required to conduct yourself in a manner that expresses civility. All comments will be limited to two (2) minutes. The use of profane or threating language will not be accepted, at the discretion of the Chairman. If you violate this Public Code of Conduct Acknowledgement you waive the right to address Council and you will be asked to be seated or to leave the meeting.