COUNTY OF CHARLESTON, SOUTH CAROLINA PRINCIPAL OFFICIALS

For the Year Ended June 30, 2018

MEMBERS OF COUNTY COUNCIL

Term

Year's in

	Office	Expiration Date	
A 10 1 D	9 ^{1/2}		el : Divis
A. Victor Rawl		12/31/2020	Chariman District 6
Herbert R. Sass, III	7 9 ^{1/2}	12/31/2018	V. Chairman District 1
J. Elliott Summey	_	12/31/2020	District 3
Henry D. Schweers	11 1/2	12/31/2018	District 2
Henry E. Darby	13 1/2	12/31/2020	District 4
Teddie E. Pryor, Sr.	13 1/2	12/31/2018	District 5
C. Brantley Moody	1 1/2	12/31/2020	District 7
Anna B. Johnson	7 1/2	12/31/2018	District 8
Joseph K. Qualey	7 1/2	12/31/2018	District 9
ELECTED OFFICIALS			
Peter Tecklenburg	5	6/30/2021	Auditor
Julie J. Armstrong	26 ^{1/2}	12/31/2020	Clerk of Court
Rae Wooten	12	12/31/2020	Coroner
Irvin G. Condon	24 ^{1/2}	12/31/2018	Probate Court
Elaine Bozman	8 months	12/31/2018	Register of Deeds *
James A. Cannon, Jr.	30 ^{1/2}	12/31/2020	Sheriff
Scarlett A. Wilson	11	12/31/2020	Solicitor
Mary Tinkler	1 yr	6/30/2021	Treasurer
OTHER OFFICIALS			
	Years with	Years in Current	
	County	Position	
Jennifer Miller	30	1yr	County Administrator **
Walter L. Smalls	19	12 yrs	Chief Deputy Administrator General Services
Jim Armstrong	30	4 yrs	Deputy Administrator Transportation & Public Works
	4.40		

4 yrs

3 yrs

3 yrs

Deputy Administrator Community Services

Finance Director

Deputy Administrator Finance

28

17

28 1/2

Christine DuRant

Corine Altenhein

Carla Ritter

^{*} In October 2017, Elaine Bozman was appointed to serve out the unexpired term of Charlie Lybrand

^{**} Jennifer Miller became the County Administrator on June 23, 2017