COUNTY OF CHARLESTON, SOUTH CAROLINA PRINCIPAL OFFICIALS For the Year Ended June 30, 2020

MEMBERS OF COUNTY COUNCIL

	Year's in	Term					
	<u>Office</u>	Expiration Date					
J. Elliott Summey	11 ^{1/2}	12/31/2020	Chairman, District 3				
C. Brantley Moody	3 ^{1/2}	12/31/2020	Vice Chairman, District 7				
Herbert R. Sass, III	9	12/31/2022	District 1				
Henry D. Schweers	13 ^{1/2}	12/31/2022	District 2				
Henry E. Darby	15 ^{1/2}	12/31/2020	District 4				
Teddie E. Pryor, Sr.	15 ^{1/2}	12/31/2022	District 5				
A. Victor Rawl	11 ^{1/2}	12/31/2020	District 6				
Anna B. Johnson	9 ^{1/2}	12/31/2022	District 8				
Jenny Costa Honeycutt	1 ^{1/2}	12/31/2022	District 9				
ELECTED OFFICIALS							
Peter Tecklenburg	7	6/30/2021	Auditor				

	'	0,00,2021	Additor	
Julie J. Armstrong	28 ^{1/2}	12/31/2020	Clerk of Court	
Rae Wooten	14	12/31/2020	Coroner	
Irvin G. Condon	26 ^{1/2}	12/31/2022	Probate Court	
Michael Miller	1 ^{1/2}	12/31/2022	Register of Deeds	
James A. Cannon, Jr.	32 ^{1/2}	12/31/2020	Sheriff	
Scarlett A. Wilson	13	12/31/2020	Solicitor	
Mary Tinkler	3	6/30/2021	Treasurer	

OTHER OFFICIALS

		Years with County	Years in Current Position	
**	William L. Tuten	5	6 months	Interim County Administrator
	Walter L. Smalls	21	14 yrs	Chief Deputy Administrator General Services
	Jim Armstrong	32	6 yrs	Deputy Administrator Public Services
	Christine DuRant	30 ^{1/2}	6 yrs	Deputy Administrator Community Services
	Corine Altenhein	30	5 yrs	Deputy Administrator Finance
	Carla Ritter	19	5 yrs	Finance Director

^{**}

Jennifer Miller retired as County Adminstrator in January 2020